Project 54


25. Jumping for Life Savers
October 17, 2010, 10:42 pm
Filed under: Life Savers, Week 06: Socially Conscious

I realize this doesn’t exactly portray a Socially Conscious issue, but I chose to do a more artistic piece with the title of “Jumping for Life Savers.” I chose not to add the text to the piece because I wanted it to more artistic than just an advertisement. I created the dolphin out of chopped up pieces of Life Savers, as I was inspired by the girl’s tiger we critiqued in class.



24. Be a Life Saver for Dolphins Flyer
October 17, 2010, 12:18 pm
Filed under: Life Savers, Week 06: Socially Conscious

As stated before, I was inspired by The Cove, a documentary about the slaughtering of dolphins in Taiji, Japan. This is flyer about how to get more involved with supporting the cause to stop this slaughterhouse with Life Savers as a sponsor. I understand this would be way too wordy to ever be an ad, which is why it is more of an informational flyer.