Project 54


48. Elephant in the Room
November 21, 2010, 3:30 pm
Filed under: Life Savers, Week 11: No Directive

In my Awkward Turtle post, I had talked about my brain storming process and how an awkward song had gotten me thinking about an “elephant in the room.” I created this all (minus the background that I found on the internet) in Illustrator, NOT Photoshop. Anyways, I was thinking if there was an elephant in the room, than there would have to be an unspoken problem (who’s going to eat the cheese), and the elephant would just be completely ignored. I gave the elephant Life Saver ears, that way he could hear what each mouse was thinking. No this image has nothing to do with the promotion of Life Savers, the elephant is just using them for better hearing.

Yes, my elephant drawing was inspired by Dumbo.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am enjoying this one, I wanted to say how much I am digging your project 54 background on your main profile page thing, kudos my friend.

Comment by Anthony Brazeau




Leave a Reply

