Project 54


13. The Flintstones
September 27, 2010, 8:21 pm
Filed under: Life Savers, Week 03: Nostalgia

It is a little bit hard to tell, but the car in the drive way is made out of Life Savers, Play-Doh, and paper and then photoshopped in front of the Flintstone’s house.  This meets the criteria of Nostalgia, in the manner that The Flintstones was one of my favorite Saturday morning cartoons as a child. This scene is to depict one of my favorite childhood shows as something I long to watch, but  cannot, because I don’t have Boomerang and Cartoon Network is no longer airing it.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is really cute. I like it.

Comment by mzahler

I really enjoy your series here on Nostalgia (All three of them our great)My favorite one is this one though. You really understood this prompt and it shows in your work. -E

Comment by ericarush




Leave a comment